top of page

Music That Makes You Move.

The Power of Music during a Lockdown

What does music mean to you? Music means a lot in my eyes. It might be a way to express your feelings, it might be your closest friend in dark times or the perfect mood-maker at a party. Music helps me to process my feelings in a more conscious way.


During the lockdown I appreciated music more than ever before. We all know that Corona sucks, it really does. It sucks to be stuck at home, it feels like you are becoming lazy and the world stands still. One thing that helps me get through this time is music. It helps me to think about a time where going out was included in our weekly schedule or it helps me reflect on sad moments. When I listen to music, I feel closer to those moments and to myself.

So here are some of my favorite artists/songs that remind of good and bad times.


1. Ama Lou

Ama Who? Ama Lou might not belong to a specific genre but her vibes just present a chill vibe. If i feel sad, I listen to her to feel good. If I feel good, I listen to her to feel even better. When her song ‘ Northside’ came out, I literally couldn’t stop listening to it.


2. Aeris Rover

His music helps your process different emotions, may it be a breakup you experience or a friend you lost- Aeris helps you get through 2020. Listen to his song ‘Delilah’, and I promise you it will make you emotional (in a positive way).


3. RIMON

The Amsterdam-based artists makes you move your soul and your body. Listen to ‘Dust’ or ‘Grace’ and you will know what I mean!


4. Sumpa

The German artist will get you in those RnB vibes. I love listening to his song ‘Ladida’ or 'Crazy', it makes me think about a good time.


5. Pip Millet

Her song ‘Make Me Cry’ speaks for itself. It is extremely moving. If you're like me and need a sad song to process your emotions, go and listen to it.


6. Coeo

And now something funky. The DJ couple produces bangers that just want to make you move. We might be stuck at home, but that doesn’t mean we can’t have our own little party at home. Go and listen to 'Cabrio Mango’, you won't regret it.




Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page